BOONE COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT February 1, 2023

The Board of Directors of the Boone County Fire Protection District met on Wednesday, February 1, 2023 at 4:00 PM, at the Administration Office located at 2201 I-70 Drive NW, Columbia, Missouri. Those present were: Chairman Sam Williamson, Board Member Bill Watkins, Board Member David Ritchie, Board Member Jay Turner, Board Member Michelle Motley, Fire Chief Scott Olsen, Deputy Chief Doug Westhoff, Assistant Chief Chuck Leake, Assistant Chief Gale Blomenkamp, Battalion Chief Clint Walker, and Bureau Director Shawna Schnieders.

Chairman Williamson called the meeting to order at 4:00 PM.

A motion was made by Board Member Watkins to approve the agenda with the movement of the Oath of Office to be the next business on the agenda. Motion seconded by Board Member Ritchie. No further discussion. A roll call vote was taken:

Board Member David Ritchie – Yes Chairman John Sam Williamson – Yes Board Member Jay Turner - Yes Board Member Bill Watkins - Yes

Chairman John Sam Williamson presented the Oath of Office to Board Member Michelle Motley who will be filling David Shorr's position until the April, 2024 bi-ennial election.

Fire Chief Olsen presented the board with a number of handouts and information to discuss the Strategic Plan document. Discussion was held. Board Member Watkins thanked Chief Olsen for the detailed review and documentation presented.

Chief Olsen presented the Organizational chart with the movement of Assistant Chief Chuck Leake to the Training Bureau Director position, moving Battalion Chief Kurt Doolady to the Interim Program Manger for MO-TF1 and opening the position for MO-TF1 Training Manager and Program Manager up. A motion was made by Board Member Watkins to approve the Organizational Chart changes as presented. Motion seconded by Board Member Turner. No further discussion. A roll call vote was taken:

Board Member David Ritchie – Yes Chairman John Sam Williamson – Yes Board Member Jay Turner - Yes Board Member Bill Watkins – Yes Board Member Michelle Motley – Yes

A motion was made by by Board Member Watkins to adjourn open session at 6:45 PM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Approved by:

Shawna R. Schnieders Administrative Services Bureau Director John Sam Williamson Chairman