BOONE COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT BOARD MINUTES Closed Session June 21, 2017

The Board of Directors of the Boone County Fire Protection District met on Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at the Administration Office located at 2201 I-70 Drive NW, Columbia, Missouri. Those present were: Chairman David Griggs, Board Member John Sam Williamson, Board Member Keith Schnarre, Board Member David Shorr, Board Member Bill Watkins, Fire Chief Scott Olsen, Bureau Director Josh Creamer, and Bureau Director Shawna Schnieders.

A motion as made by Board Member Shorr to go into closed session pursuant to RSMO 610.021 (1). Motion seconded by Board Member Watkins. No further discussion. A roll call vote was taken:

Board Member Keith Schnarre – Yes Board Member David Shorr – Yes Board Member John Sam Williamson – Yes Board Member Bill Watkins - Yes Chairman David Griggs – Yes

Discussion was held. No action was taken.

A motion was made by Board Member Schnarre to adjourn the closed session and return to the open meeting at 5:20 PM. Motion was seconded by Board Member Williamson.

Board Member Keith Schnarre – Yes Board Member David Shorr – Yes Board Member John Sam Williamson – Yes Board Member Bill Watkins - Yes Chairman David Griggs – Yes

Meeting adjourned.

Respectfully Submitted,

Approved by:

Shawna Schnieders, Bureau Director

David Griggs, Chairman