## BOONE COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT BOARD MINUTES

## Closed Session March 15, 2017

The Board of Directors of the Boone County Fire Protection District met on Wednesday, March 15, 2017 at the Administration Office located at 2201 I-70 Drive NW, Columbia, Missouri. Those present were: Chairman David Griggs, Board Member John Sam Williamson, Board Member Keith Schnarre, Board Member David Shorr, Board Member Bill Watkins, Fire Chief Scott Olsen, Deputy Chief Jeff Scott, Bureau Director Gale Blomenkamp, Bureau Director Josh Creamer, Attorney Jeff Parshall and Bureau Director Shawna Schnieders.

A motion as made by Board Member Williamson to go into closed session pursuant to RSMO 610.021 (1), (3), (4)(18). Motion seconded by Board Member Watkins. No further discussion. A roll call vote was taken:

Board Member Keith Schnarre – Yes Board Member David Shorr – Yes Board Member John Sam Williamson – Yes Board Member Bill Watkins - Yes Chairman David Griggs – Yes

Chief Olsen briefed the Board of Directors on an MOU between the State and the Fire District. Chairman Griggs made a motion to accept the MOU as presented and for it to be kept confidential pursuant to RSMO 610.021 (18) which states "disclosure would impair the public governmental body's ability to protect the security or safety of persons or real property, and the public interest in nondisclosure outweighs the public interest in disclosure of the records." Motion was seconded by Board Member Shorr. No further discussion. A roll call vote was taken:

Board Member Keith Schnarre – Yes Board Member David Shorr – Yes Board Member John Sam Williamson – Yes Board Member Bill Watkins - Yes Chairman David Griggs – Yes

Chief Olsen briefed the Board of Directors on a personnel issue. Discussion was held.

A motion was made by Board Member Shorr to adjourn the closed session and return to the open meeting at 7:01 PM. Motion was seconded by Board Member Watkins.

Approved by:

Board Member Keith Schnarre – Yes Board Member David Shorr – Yes Board Member John Sam Williamson – Yes Board Member Bill Watkins - Yes Chairman David Griggs – Yes

Respectfully Submitted

Respectionly Submitted,	Approved by:
Shawna Schnieders, Bureau Director	David Griggs, Chairman