BOONE COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT SPECIAL OPEN MEETING MINUTES November 3, 2016

The Board of Directors of the Boone County Fire Protection District met on Thursday, November 3, 2016 at 4:00 PM at the Administration Office located at 2201 I-70 Drive NW, Columbia, Missouri. Those present were: Chairman Dave Griggs, Board Member John Sam Williamson, Board Member Keith Schnarre, Board Member David Shorr, Board Member Bill Watkins, Fire Chief Scott Olsen, Bureau Director Gale Blomenkamp, Bureau Director Josh Creamer and Bureau Director Shawna Schnieders.

Chairman Griggs called the meeting to order at 4:15 p.m.

Agenda accepted as presented.

Bureau Director Schnieders requested that staff be allowed to advertise for health and wellness services. A motion was made by Board Member Williamson to authorize staff to advertise a request for proposal for health and wellness services. Motion seconded by Board Member Schnarre. No further discussion. A roll call vote was taken:

Board Member Keith Schnarre – Yes Board Member David Shorr – Yes Board Member John Sam Williamson – Yes Board Member Bill Watkins - Yes Chairman David Griggs – Yes

Bureau Director Creamer stated that Ellie Corcoran has been working as an instructor in the EMS Division for the last few years and has recently expressed an interest in becoming an EMS Responder. A motion was made by Board Member Shorr to authorize the membership of Ellie Corcoran as an EMS Responder. Motion seconded by Board Member Watkins. No further discussion. A roll call vote was taken:

Board Member Keith Schnarre – Yes Board Member David Shorr – Yes Board Member John Sam Williamson – Yes Board Member Bill Watkins - Yes Chairman David Griggs – Yes

Bureau Director Blomenkamp stated that we had three change orders that staff would like approval on. Phase I Change Order #19 is for the ladders to access the loft areas of the resident rooms in the amount of \$28,616.00. A motion was made by Board Member Schnarre to authorize Phase I Change Order #19 in the amount of \$28,616.00. Motion seconded by Board Member Williamson. No further discussion. A roll call vote was taken:

Board Member Keith Schnarre – Yes Board Member David Shorr – Yes Board Member John Sam Williamson – Yes Board Member Bill Watkins - Yes Chairman David Griggs - Yes

Phase II Change Order #03 in the amount of \$5,007.00 is for unsuitable soils for all Phase II sites. A motion was made by Board Member Williamson to authorize Phase II Change Order #03 in the amount of \$5,007.00. Motion seconded by Board Member Watkins. No further discussion. A roll call vote was taken:

Board Member Keith Schnarre – Yes Board Member David Shorr – Yes Board Member John Sam Williamson – Yes Board Member Bill Watkins - Yes Chairman David Griggs – Yes

Phase II Change Order #04 in the amount of \$15,781.00 is for the concrete drainage and swales at Station 1. A motion was made by Board Member Schnarre to authorize Phase II Change Order #04 in the amount of \$15,781.00. Motion seconded by Board Member Schnarre. No further discussion. A roll call vote was taken:

Board Member Keith Schnarre – Yes Board Member David Shorr – Yes Board Member John Sam Williamson – Yes Board Member Bill Watkins - Yes Chairman David Griggs – Yes

Meeting adjourned at 4:44 PM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Approved by:

Shawna Schnieders Administrative Services Bureau Director David Griggs Chairman