Fire Chief: Scott Olsen

Email: solsen@bcfdmo.com

Phone: 573-447-5000

Staff

Gale Blomenkamp

Bureau Director

Email: gblomenkamp@bcfdmo.com

Phone: 573-447-5000

Shawna Schnieders

Bureau Director

Email: sschnieders@bcfdmo.com

Phone: 573-447-5031

Chuck Leake

Staff Chief

Email: cleake@bcfdmo.com

Phone: 573-447-5000

Doug Westhoff

Staff Chief

Email: dwesthoff@bcfdmo.com

Phone: 573-447-5000

Kurt Doolady

Division Manager

Email: kdoolady@bcfdmo.com

Phone: 573-447-5000

Tammy Rounsavall

Division Manager

Email: trounsavall@bcfdmo.com

Phone: 573-447-5000

Adam Stoffer

Division Specialist

Email: astoffer@bcfdmo.com

Phone: 573-447-5000

Jason Warzinik

Division Manager - Information Technology

Email: jwarzinik@bcfdmo.com

Phone: 573-447-5000

Sign Up for Our News Feed

Footer Newsletter SignUp
Sending

THROWBACK THURSDAY: Then Vice President George H. W. Bush, E901 and several BCFD members in 1988. Then VP Bush was campaigning in #CoMO to be the 41st President. He was nice enough to meet and take a picture with the firefighters on that detail. ... See MoreSee Less

September 19th, 10:01 am  ·  

View on Facebook

It's the CDC's Child Passenger Safety Week. Here's what to know to keep your kids safe:

*Rear-facing car seat: Birth until age 2–4.

*Infants and toddlers should be buckled in a rear-facing car seat, in the back seat, until they reach the upper weight or height limits of their seat.

*Forward-facing car seat: After outgrowing rear-facing seat and until at least age 5.

*When children outgrow their rear-facing seats, they should be properly buckled in a forward-facing car seat, in the back seat, until they reach the upper weight or height limit of their seat.

*Booster seat: After outgrowing forward-facing seat and until seat belts fit properly.

*Once children outgrow their forward-facing seat, they should be properly buckled in a belt positioning booster seat, in the back seat, until seat belts fit properly.

*Seat Belt: Once seat belts fit properly without a booster seat.
Children no longer need to use a booster seat once seat belts fit properly.

Remember, always properly buckle children age 12 years and younger in the back seat!

MORE FACTS: ow.ly/SyUz50wdNg4
... See MoreSee Less

September 18th, 10:00 am  ·  

View on Facebook